Delhaize

Client: Delhaize 
Location: Elsene 
Surface: green roof 200 m² – entrance area 250 m² 
Budget: € 94.500 - € 47.500  
Timing: 2013
Status: realized

Technical renovation support I Roofs & roof parking lots

Bureau Bouwtechniek has been one of the regular partners of Delhaize since 2011, for the execution of study assignments for roofs within the Belux Delhaize Group. On an annual basis, BB assists in roof renovations for about 25 stores or 25,000 m² of roof surfaces. This often happens in combination with the safety coordination in the design and/or implementation phases.

Study
Based on a thorough investigation (whether or not through deconstruction) and assessment of the existing situation, BB draws up the technical and administrative specifications, detailed quantity survey and a summarizing bill of quantity (tender entry form). Subsequently, BB monitors the tendering and compares the contractor bids.

Implementation
BB leads the follow-up of the work (technical control, -technical cost, organizational) and assists in the provisional and final delivery, including reporting.

Team BB: ing. Freya Michiels, ir. arch. Dorien De Bonte, arch. ass. Ken Coolsaet, arch. ass. Tuur Van Dijck

Case: Green roof
The existing structure of the roof successively consisted of: support structure in concrete, bituminous waterproofing, screed of approx. 3 cm, insulation (XPS), filter fabric and about 60 cm of soil for an intensive green roof.

Since many infiltrations had occurred in the past the client wanted a total solution, including a green roof and space for a commercial area. This way, temporary sales stands could be placed on the green roof.

After a full restoration of the support structure of the existing roof, we opted for the following structure:

  • concrete support structure
  • two-layer bituminous waterproofing (P3 undercoat, APP 4 mm topcoat)
  • combined drainage layer with filter layer
  • substrate
  •  vegetation – planted sedum cuttings

In the commercial area, tiles on tile carriers were used and placed on the bituminous waterproofing. The tile carriers were adjusted in such a way that the tiles were at the same height as the green roof.

At the raised edges, drains and details, a gravel zone was used. If a problem would arise at one of these risk points, the gravel can be simply removed to provide a solution to the possible infiltration.

Entrance area 
The existing structure of the entrance area successively consisted of: a concrete support structure, a bituminous waterproofing of about 1 cm, a screed of about 10 cm and tiling of about 1 cm.

As the existing, outdated tiles were very slippery in rain and snow, a non-slip top layer for the entire zone was decided upon.

Finally, the following structure was opted for:

  • concrete support structure
  • two-layer bituminous waterproofing (P3 undercoat, APP 4 mm topcoat)
  • protection for the waterproofing: non-woven polyester fabric (≥ 250 g/m² total)
  • grit bottom layer
  • 6 cm thick clinker with sand in-fill

The difficulty of renovating this area consisted in matching the finished area with the existing parts: staircases, elevators and entrance. In addition, the renovation needed to cause as little disruption as possible during opening hours and the necessary safety measures had to be taken.

Delhaize

Maître d'ouvrage: Delhaize 
Lieu: Elsene 
Superficie: toiture verte 200 m² – zone d'entrée 250 m²  
Budget: resp. € 94.500 - € 47.500   
Timing: 2013 
Avancement: réceptionné

Assistance technique à la rénovation I Toitures & Toitures-parkings

Depuis 2011 le Bureau Bouwtechniek est un des partenaires fidèles de Delhaize dans la réalisation de missions d'étude des toitures au sein du Groupe Delhaize Belux. C'est ainsi que le BB assiste la chaîne commerciale dans la rénovation d'environ 25 magasins par an soit 25.000 m² de toiture dans toute la Belgique. Souvent, cette mission est accompagnée d'une mission de coordination sécurité dans les phases de projet et/ou réalisation.

Étude 
A partir d'un examen approfondi (destructif ou non) et l'évaluation de la situation existante, le BB rédige un cahier des charges technique et administratif, un métré détaillé et récapitulatif (formulaire d'inscription). Le BB prête également assistance à l'adjudication et la comparaison des offres des entrepreneurs.

Réalisation 
Le BB dirige le suivi du chantier (contrôle technique, des coûts et de l'organisation), prête assistance à la réception provisoire et rédige le rapport.

Team BB: ing. Freya Michiels, ir. arch. Dorien De Bonte, arch. ass. Ken Coolsaet, arch. ass. Tuur Van Dijck

Case : Toiture verte 
Le complexe de toiture existant comportait successivement : la structure portante en béton, une étanchéité bitumineuse, une chape d'env. 3 cm, de l'isolation (XPS), un voile filtrant et env. 60 cm de terre pour une toiture verte intensive.

Suite aux nombreuses infiltrations par le passé, le maître d'ouvrage souhaitait une solution globale prévoyant à la fois une toiture verte et un espace réservé à la vente afin de pouvoir installer des stands de vente temporaires sur la toiture verte.

Après l'assainissement complet de la toiture jusqu'à la structure portante, le nouveau complexe de toiture se compose comme suit :
- structure portante en béton 
- étanchéité bitumineuse bicouche (sous-couche P3, couche de finition APP 4 mm) 
- couche de drainage combinée avec une couche filtrante 
- substrat 
- végétation – boutures de sédum semé 

A l'endroit de la zone de vente, des dalles ont été posées sur des supports disposés sur l'étanchéité bitumineuse. Les supports des dalles ont été réglés de manière à ce que les dalles se situent au même niveau que la toiture verte.

Au droit des relevés, des évacuations et détails, une zone de gravier a été aménagée. Au cas où un problème surviendrait au droit de ces points à risques, il suffira d'enlever le gravier avant de solutionner l'éventuelle infiltration.

Zone d'entrée 
Le complexe existant de la zone d'entrée se composait successivement de la structure en béton, d'une étanchéité bitumineuse d'env. 1cm, d'une chape d'env. 10 cm et d'un dallage d'env. 1 cm. 

Le dallage étant vieux et trop glissant par temps de pluie et de neige, il fut opté pour son remplacement par une couche de finition suffisamment antidérapante, composée de :
- une structure portante en béton 
- une étanchéité bitumineuse bicouche (sous-couche P3, couche de finition APP 4 mm) 
- une protection de l'étanchéité : voile de polyester non tissé (≥ 250 g/m² total)
- une couche de pose en pierraille
- des pavés de 6 cm d'épaisseur, les joints remplis de sable

La difficulté de la rénovation de cette zone résidait dans le fait qu'elle devait se raccorder partout aux autres éléments existants : escaliers, ascenseurs, entrée. En outre, l'impact de la rénovation pendant les heures d'ouverture devait être aussi réduit que possible tandis que toutes les mesures de sécurité devaient être prises.