Antwerp Management School

Architect: HUB
Architect restauration: Origin 
Client: Antwerp Management School 
Advisors: ABT (stability), RCR (techniques), Daidalos Peutz (acoustics & building physics) 
Location: Antwerp      
Timing: 2015 - 2018  
Status: realized

Images: HUB
© Sarah Blee

Project Support I Collaboration
Technical advice I EPB
Technical advice I Safety coordination

Restoration and new building of a school campus in the center of Antwerp. The OCMW has given its historic site Boogkeers on the Mechelseplein and the Lange Gasthuisstraat in leasehold to the Antwerp Management School (AMS).

The historic city villa at the Lange Gasthuisstraat 32 that stands on the inventory's architectural heritage is being restored. The site's interior area becomes opener and greener. The less valuable buildings on the Mechelseplein make way for a new building with underground parking.

The properties form a whole set of separate entities. The new building becomes a whole through which the rhythm of the building to be restored is being extended.

The new campus will stand for a sustainable, socially responsible building with respect for historical value.

EPB
A study of daylight attendance and summer comfort in classrooms and the office led to the choice in the classrooms for double glazing with high light transmission and indoor sun protection. The offices are equipped with outdoor sunbathing and cooling.

A K-level of K30 and an E-level of E45 were determined.

Bureau Bouwtechniek is responsible for the complete construction-technical support of HUB and Origin from the tendering phase. BB is responsible for the technical assistance during the design process, the layout of the implementation plans,  the blueprint of constructional specifications and estimates. BB leads the monitoring of the implementation. 
BB is also responsible for the EPB reporting and safety coordination.

Team BB: arch. Steven Wauters, ir. arch. Elien Van Gestel, ir. arch. Thijs Verfaillie, ir. arch. Robbe Verelst, arch. ass. Ken Coolsaet, ing. Els Cauberghs

Antwerp Management School

Architecte de conception: HUB
Architecte de restauration: Origin
Maître d'ouvrage: Antwerp Management School
Conseillers: ABT (stabilité), RCR (techniques), Daidalos Peutz (acoustique & bouwfysica) Lieu: Anvers     
Timing: 2015 -  2018
Avancement: réceptionné

Images: HUB
© Sarah Blee

Assistance projet I Coóperation
Conseil technique | EPR
Conseil technique | Coordination sécurité

Restauration et construction d'un nouveau campus au centre-ville d'Anvers. Le PWC a loués son site historique Boogkeers à Mechelseplein et Lange Gasthuisstraat à l'Antwerp Management School (AMS).

La maison de ville historique qui est en cours de restauration à Lange Gasthuisstraat 32 est sûr l'inventaire du patrimoine architectural. Le site de la zone intérieure est ouverte et plus verte. Les bâtiments moins précieux Mechelseplein faire place à un nouveau bâtiment avec parking souterrain.

Les propriétés forment un ensemble de fermeture sur chacune des autres entités séparées. La nouvelle partie de la construction est un ensemble dans lequel le rythme des locaux adjacents à restauré sont en cours d'élaboration.

Le nouveau campus sera un bâtiment durable, socialement responsable en respectant sa valeur historique.

EPR
Une étude de la lumière naturelle et le confort d'été dans les salles de classe et le bureau a conduit au choix pour des salles de classe pour double vitrage avec une transmission lumineuse élevée et des stores à l'intérieur. Pour les bureaux ils y ont a des stores extérieurs et le refroidissement de l'air.

Un niveau de K30, et de E45 ont été déterminée.

Bureau Bouwtechniek assume l'ensemble de l'assistance technique constructive pour les bureaux HUB et Origin dès la phase du concours. Notre contribution comporte l'assistance technique tout au long du processus de conception, la rédaction du cahier des charges, l'estimation et le contrôle de la réalisation.
BB est également responsable de la déclaration EPR et la coordination de la sécurité.

Team BB: arch. Steven Wauters, ir. arch; Elien Van Gestel, ir. arch. Thijs Verfaillie, ir. arch. Robbe Verelst, arch. ass. Ken Coolsaet, ing. Els Cauberghs